noob first attempt

Started by MrB, February 22, 2014, 02:14:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MrB

Hi All,

This is my first attempt at ever ddoing dream team.

Any feedback would be appreciated

Back: Mackie, burgoyn, vlastin, watson, may, wright (byrne, j tippett)

Mid: Ablett, swan, chapman, hodge, wellingham, shuey, kommer, jetta (cowen, greenwood)

Ruck: Cox, Sandilands (holmes, lowden)

Front: Franklin, roughead kennedy, dangerfield, goodes, elliot (curran, ohanlon)

Bank $600

As you see there are no starters on the bench so I can capitalize on the field... not sure if ifs a good move or not?

seeds40

I can definately tell it's your first ever attempt :P
Don't take that as an offence, we were all like this first off.

First thing i notice is your emergencies, none of them are likely to play, and that is where your cash is generated, so i know as tempting as it seems to go cheap as chips on the bench, you do need to spend to get some players that are playing so they can make you money for future upgrades.. il give you some options for each part of the field for decent rookies that should play.

DEF: Fuller, Laidler, L.Mcdonald, K.Kolodjashnij, Howard
MID: Polec, X.Ellis, Michie, Tyson
RUCK: Nankervis, Thurlow, Currie
FWD: J. Kenedy-harris, Markworth, Kersten

that should get you started with rookies.

Now for your team structure, each position you should be looking to have a good balance of premos-rookies so for example, try to stick to a guideline such as this:

DEF: Premo, Premo, Potential Premo, Mid pricer, Rookie, Rookie (rookie, rookie)
MID: premo, premo, premo, potential premo, mid pricer, rookie, rookie, rookie (rookie, rookie)
RUCK: premo, mid pricer (rookie, rookie)
FWD: premo, premo, potential premo, mid pricer, rookie, rookie (rookie, rookie)

that may not be the ''perfect'' structure, but who knows what is at this stage, that's just something to stick to. Players like may, wright, kommer, jetta etc i don't think will be good picks btw.