Updated (No Whitfield!) - My first year playing, rate my team please!

Started by RookieDTer, February 16, 2013, 09:04:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

RookieDTer

Updated team near bottom of page 2.
Hey Guys,

this is my first year playing DreamTeam... any chance of some feedback?

My backs are fairly weak, but I'm not sure how to improve them. Any hints would be appreciated.

Backs:
Goddard, Gibbs, Henderson, Sellar, Talia, Dawson (Pittard, Docherty)

Mids:
Ablett, Beams, Dangerfield, Chapman, Johnson Stevie, Monfries, Embley, Wines (Crouch, Viney)

Rucks:
Cox, Leuenberger (Osborn, Moller)

Fwd:
Roughead J, Walker, Cloke, Jenkins, Varcoe, Byrnes (Jaksch, Macaffer)

LF

You have way too much money in your midfield
You need to cut Chapman and Monfries
Move Stevie J forward
Bring in Omeara to your mids
You have 2 rucks rookies that probably won`t play
Zac Dawson is a DT spud swap him to B Goodes

RookieDTer

Quote from: luvfooty on February 16, 2013, 09:10:21 PM
You have way too much money in your midfield
You need to cut Chapman and Monfries
Move Stevie J forward
Bring in Omeara to your mids
You have 2 rucks rookies that probably won`t play
Zac Dawson is a DT spud swap him to B Goodes
Thanks mate, happy to immediately take a couple of suggestions on board, but hoping for a little bit more guidance on a couple of other suggestions.

Monfries is one of my key picks this year, so he stays unless you can come up with a fantastic suggestion of who to replace him with... I'm happier to get rid of Chapman, Chapman can go, but then who should I replace him with? Scott Thompson? Pendlebury?

Stevie J can move forward, happy with that... but who would you get rid of for him? Cloke?

The amount of times I've taken O'meara in and out of my team is remarkable. I just can't make up my mind. I prefer Wines and Crouch to O'Meara. I could swap Viney for O'meara though? Which three of those four would you pick?