Sportsbet Team help thread.

Started by LF, February 11, 2013, 07:05:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

LF

With a lot of coaches and few new people playing this season we will run this thread to help everyone out with initial team setup and throughout the season.

POINT SCORING FOR SPORTSBET
Kick   4 Points
Handball   2 Points
Mark    4 Points
Tackle   6 Points
Free Kick For   1 Point
Free Kick Against  -3 Points
Hitout   1 Point
Goal           12 Points
Behind   1 Point

Ringo

Being a novice here is my team:

Def: Goddard, Grimes, Hanley, Yarran, D Talia, Pittard, Thurlow Docherty
Mids: Ablett, Dangerfield, Jack, Rich, Ball, Stevens, K Mitchell, O'Meara, Crouch, Viney
Rucks: Sandilands, Berger, Gorringe, Rowe
Fwds. Franklin, Zorko, Walker, Cox, Varcoe, Staker, McAffer, Lee.

Only line similar to SC is rucks.

Tried to pick Goal scorers and tackling machines - Had to temper some tackling machines with frees against.

PowerMan

Obviously the key too this is finding midfielders and defenders who a) kick goals, and b) tackle...

auscoyote

I'm finding it harder this year to come up with a team, compared to last years which seemed to fit together nicely with no probs at all.
Damn it, i need a bigger salary cap! :-\

GM

Cloke could good here if he can recapture his 2011 form

tbagrocks

Can I use this for a blatant plug for my Asian team (based on SB scoring) the AXV's with the Tibetan Llamas would like an assistant coach, been waiting for months for this to open ;D

for anyone who doesn't know what the XV's or AXV is have a look
http://www.fanfooty.com.au/forum/index.php/board,73.0.html

The official Llama team thread
http://www.fanfooty.com.au/forum/index.php/topic,66638.0.html

Grazz

Quote from: PowerMan on February 11, 2013, 07:42:52 PM
Obviously the key too this is finding midfielders and defenders who a) kick goals, and b) tackle...

Yeh mate massive points for goals and tackles are highly rewarded.

Quote from: greenmoon on February 11, 2013, 10:48:32 PM