Brutal honesty needed!

Started by Flipu360, March 18, 2012, 07:40:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Flipu360

Hi,
This is my first crack for the season.
Was hoping for $100k left in the bank.
Struggling to find a mid/def to have in midfield to swap with Lids in defence. Not really willing to trade current prem mids for Goddard though. Any suggestions would be great as I think I might be dreaming

Backs: Scotland, Deledio, Shaw, Hargrave, B. Ellis, Smedts, Bugg <Darley, S.Morris,>

Midfield: Ablett, Swan, S.Thompson, Dangerfield, Caddy, A.Miles <Kerridge, Magner>

Rucks: Cox, Minson <J.Giles, J.Redden>

Forwards: Franklin, Goodes, Fyfe, Pav, Porplyzia, D.Smith, A.Hall <Treloar, Couch>

Cash Left: $161,800

Flipu360

Anyone? Or can I assume I've assembled the perfect side? lol
???

dickitch

i'm very new to this so wont do a breakdown, but things that jump out to me are Minson is very risky for his price, i'd maybe look at the 1/3 rookie ruck option - with the extra money move Dangerfield upfront to replace porps and get a prem midfielder.   Altho don't take my word as gospel, im new to this this season, just feel i should have some input seeing as im asking others

Flipu360

cool thanks. Any different pesrpective helps!
Still tossing around the 1/3 ruck idea. Might not make a final decision on that until last second depending on final squads.
That's one reason to have $100k availabel in bank if I decide to upgrade Minson to Mumford?  And the idea of 1/3 and upgradidng another prem is very appealing. I think Priddis or Boyd would look good in the mid.

Ringo

Personally I think $100k is a bit much in kitty but each coach will have their own individual ideas.
Defence is where you are weakest especially with Hargrave at D4. and playing 3 rookies on field.