In need of advice ! Help me please!!!!!

Started by hotmail2, December 09, 2011, 12:21:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

hotmail2

Hey guys would you please give me some feed back as this is my first attempt for next year and how important is multi position players as i have tried to fit a few in to try and avoid to many trades thanks look forward to your comments  8)

TEAM NAME: brads boys 2
DEF: B. Gibbs, B. Goddard, H. Shaw, B. Deledio, B. Waters, J. Bennell, M. Buntine (S. Docherty, S. Morris)
MID: D. Swan, G. Ablett jnr, H. Scotland, A. Goodes, M. Barlow, J. Brennan (C. Wingard, D. Smith)
RUC: T. West, M. Kreuzer (I. Maric, J. Giles)
FWD: L. Franklin, N. Fyfe, M. LeCras, M. Clark, L. Henderson, A. Morabito, J. Porplyzia (I. Folau, T. Elton)
CASH LEFT: $4,900

Ziplock

the annoying thing is, we can't figure the importance of mpp until we find the rules for the 2012 season with the byes. If they don't modify the rules, mpp and choice trading will factor in hugely. If they modify them enough for those 3 rounds, they might be essentially useless. Personally, I'm not going to try and base my team around it until I find out the specific rules.

onto your team I guess :P

Backs: I rate them down to water. Gibbs is a beast, same with Goddard who is underpriced. Shaw will be quite unique after burning a lot of coaches this year which could give you the edge, while lids could really step his game up with more midfield time as he's been earmarked to have. Bennell is a no-no imoI had him in 2010, and while I dunno about his on field game, he's a dt spud. Far better off using a rookie, or punting on like connors/ lake.