Main Menu

Bank Balance

Started by Cicjose, January 03, 2011, 09:31:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Cicjose

http://www.fromthepavilion.org/finances.htm

$344,836

should i be saving this money or putting it into academies?

Justin Bieber

Keep academies on Improving for now and keep it in the bank for a rainy day or if you see a cheap GUN. Academies are long term and Seniors will pay off more than Youths (money wise).

My bank balance is in the negatives to keep both my academies on Improving.

Boomz

Agree with HP.

Have started investing in youths the last 2 weeks but it's going ot be hard to keep up...

Bazinga

I'm only new at this game, but for me, I like to make [wages + acadamies]equal [gate takings + sponsorship].
If I don't make any player purchases then my funds will stay the same while maximising my academy investment.

Cicjose

what should i be aiming to spend on the academies this season per week roughly?

DazBurg

i've got $215,932 in the bank after the finae update so not bad as i will make money from games

i got both on improving and just hording  the cash for a rainy day like HP said

Justin Bieber

Quote from: Cicjose on January 03, 2011, 09:39:26 PM
what should i be aiming to spend on the academies this season per week roughly?
Whatever level you are on, pay $500 over the next level up to get improving (while giving a little room incase the average investment goes up next week).

I can keep my academies on steady and get close to a breakeven sort of scenario but need to cut wages even more. Having 9 senior bowlers doesn't help :P. But is handy when I need to rest some like now ;D.

Bazinga

Quote from: Hellopplz on January 03, 2011, 09:35:12 PM
Keep academies on Improving for now and keep it in the bank for a rainy day or if you see a cheap GUN. Academies are long term and Seniors will pay off more than Youths (money wise).

My bank balance is in the negatives to keep both my academies on Improving.