Main Menu

Trades

Started by morgan1132, May 12, 2010, 09:27:07 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

morgan1132

This is my first year in dreamteam and i am doing well so far but everyone i ask says dont burn trades dont burn trades.  I am just wondering, is it really a big deal because the way i look at it, fair enough i can sit on my team but if its the right time to trade a player to a keeper value wise then why not.  Anyways, I think my team could be settled with all keepers within 3 weeks and i would have approx 8 trades left. 

How many trades do you need in the bank once your team is fully settled?

googs?

My philosophy is simply try to leave a MINIMUM 8 trades for the last 8 rounds... trust me i went from ranked around 3,000 to 10,000 in the space of 4-5 weeks plus it gets really boring when u run out of trades!!!

valkorum

I like to hang on to 4 - 6 trades for finals times (depends if you finish 1st or 2ndand get the second chance)

If you are upgrading cash cows/rookies to a premium (preferrably fallen premium) then I normally like the trade.  If you are doing sideways trades because your 'premium' is currently not performing then I DONT LIKE THE TRADE.

A trade for an LTI is a good trade as well - ie Roo to Brown earlier this year

Cicjose

googs is right but to be honest i would want to keep 6-8 trades until the final 3-4 rounds so when a fallen premium comes into calculations i can make the trades.

My biggest problem the first few years playing DT was wanting to use both trades given to me in a given week for no long term investment.

The best you can hope for is to do the research and hope that if your research is good enough you only need to use about 8 trades to upgrade players and 4 for LTI (who predicted Riewoldt to go down as early and as long as he has) then use the other 8 trades to plug gaps for rising rookies and fallen premiums i wanted to average around 2000 this year the top players will average about 2200 - 2300.