Hall for Podsiadly?? Roughead for Rockliff??

Started by jam_737, April 21, 2010, 10:39:31 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jam_737

What do you think about this? Trade Hall for Podsiadly. Trade Roughead for Rockliff. That'll give me a gain of approx. $500,000 left over. Both Pods. & Rock. will be going up after this week, if they play.

elephants

very common a lot of people are doing it and IMO its a good plan but i wont be doing it as i prefer not to use as many trades so early in the season as i paid severely last year as i was set for a top 10k finish in my first year until i ran out of trades (d'oh) and fininshed about 22,000.

moral of the story save your trades they are GOLDEN

good plan in my opinion

jam_737

Very good point mate. it's my first year back in DT after a few years on the sidelines. I remember last time i did it, i used up all my trades by round 12 & got a few donuts after that. Lost interest in it, by the end!!

But having said that. Hall is killing me. Roughead is a little frustrating. along with Martin in midfield. So im thinking ill give myself this week to get cash. Then next week to upgrade Martin to Ablett. Still leaving me $200,000 in the kitty. Then leaving me with 13 Trades for the remainder.

Cheers mate.

Flame

13 trades is cutting it fine..

Hawks have had a rough trot and going into some easier games. I'd be tempted to keep Roughead. Hall hasn't belted someone yet so why trade him??? Consider saving trades.. ;D

antonc

13 trades can be Ok. Just depends how many keepers you have in your team. If you started of with 14 and used your 7 trades to get 3 more.
Only 5 more keeper to get and a few left over for injuries

It all depends on your goal ..... do you want to win your comp or do you want a high ranking.
If you want to win your comp you have to save as many trades as possible
If you want a high ranking you have to go aggressive and trade a lot early (week 3 to 9) and keep 6 to 8 trades for injuries and a few late upgrades