are you making any trades this week?

Started by steven_ora, March 30, 2010, 01:54:55 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

steven_ora

are you making any trades this week?

i dont think i am i will probly use mpp to switch tippet with lobbe to cover for hille.

Alex7089

Nobody should, round 1 just finished and there's no LTI's so no.

Justin Bieber

I have no injury worries and i have cover for gray if he decides to rest for another week (hoping he doesn't though).

had a few bad performers last round but won't doubt them.

Arky

Not unless there's an LTI on the training track this week, God forbid.  AFAIK there's no LTIs from this round and I wouldn't think any long suspensions, although you never know.

yorgis

why is everyone talking about  trades when the actual competition doesnt start till round 4. sure, hille may get suspended but why would you worry about mpp.when your score doesnt count [or does it] sorry im still new to DT and dont understand why. yeah robbie gray was injured but what does it matter ,long as hes available round 4 by the wal all my rookies emergencies scored more than my worst performing players on the field

Justin Bieber

overall ranking starts round 1. league head to head matches start round 4.

even then, this is the sc board.

Blueboys

Too many panic trades! lol

No one should be trading in the first 3-4 weeks unless your player is long term injury, it's just a dumb move.  ;D

Maca24

not neccesarily blueboys. a couple of trades a week before the price change can really set you up.
say if i had masten and if he underperforms again next week then i would be trading him out for barlow.
that trade would be worth it no doubt

Hippo

yorgis

hard enough having only 20 trades for 19 rounds let alone 22

Blueboys

Quote from: Maca24 on March 30, 2010, 03:15:31 AM
not neccesarily blueboys. a couple of trades a week before the price change can really set you up.