Stupid Question

Started by andys, March 28, 2010, 03:38:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

andys

Hey guys,

First year playing Dream Team, from America so i'm still a beginner fan with footy as a whole let alone DT.

What's the weekly target score, around 2000? I'm on track for 2,043 this week at this rate.

MissPies

IMO anything from 1900-2100 is good average, and congrats on following AFL..do you get any coverage there?
When I won round 2 weekly winner in DT my score was really high. But my overall average was around 2000 staying in the top 1000 always.

Also asking you a question back. How did you come across our all out Aussie AFL? Just curious

PS. It is not a stupid question at all :)

Meister21

Anything over 2000 is good but if you want to win you really want to average 2100 plus!!!! Good Luck, use your trades wisely.

nas

Don't waste your trades & log on & people here will try & steer you in the right direction.

LA gives coverage now & again. Hope Hawaii does as have the unfortunate problem of going over for a week in April. :D

Be looking around frantically for a Internet Cafe besides being down the beach.  8)

andys

Thanks guys,

I screwed up on David Myers, but I got 86 from an emergency, so I guess it won't hurt me too much this week.

There is zero coverage of Australian Rules Football in the United States, I try to explain it to people as "Rugby+Soccer+Basketball"

I have the general gist of the rules, but I think i've seen like one or two games ever and they were recaps. It seems very exotic, and thus interesting. Plus I can't find a good fantasy baseball league and my NCAA brackets have been shot to hell.

I think the average American has zero clue regarding what exactly Aussie Rules is, I tried watching a game on the AFL site, but was unable to.

Football to us is what you guys call gridiron (I think), what the rest of the world calls football we uniformly call soccer, and it's generally considered a kid's game.