Tagging?

Started by ReltonR, April 03, 2012, 02:18:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ReltonR

Hey all,

Im new to AFL and Dream team..Been over from NZ for 4 years and have found that AFL s***s all over Rugby Union and Rugby League!
So anyway..after a few years of watching and trying to work out everything, I have found one thing I am still confused about...Tagging.

So my question is..How do you know if someone will get tagged in a game? are there guys that ALWAYS get tagged? or do some get tagged when they play some teams, while when they play others they are able to run free??

Also, is there anywhere I can find out if a particular player will get tagged on the weekend?

Appreciate any info.

ReltonR

upthemaidens

theres no way of knowing who will get tagged until the game starts.  normally its a dangerous mid-fielder or rebounding defender.  some players are more influenced by tags i.e. ablett,judd etc. are basically untaggable,  where as a guy like heath shaw struggle.  and it also depends on how good of a tagger a team has(or 2) and also can depend on particular opponants, some players/taggers have greater success over certain players..

and also a tag may be made during a game to shutdown a player who is having alot of influence on a game. 
dont know if that answers your question or not

kilbluff1985

Cant really find out who will get tagged or not but players that get tagged more often i guess would be Pendlebury, Swan, M.Murphy, Judd, S.Mitchell, Rockliff

heaps of others i could mention all the gun players clubs will generally try to tag but they don't have much affect i would not really worry about it but some clubs have better shutdown players then others but it's impossible to tell for sure who will get tagged because even if a player gets tagged in the 1st quater another might be doing well so they might switch and tag the other player

JamSainter

Players most likely to get tagged: