RATE ME PLEASE

Started by msiys, May 12, 2012, 09:09:49 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

msiys

Hi peeps, thanks for a informative site to come and read up on AFL!
I am a 2nd year noob and I didn't fix my team before start of year and had first round score of 1850. Next 3 rounds - 2173, 2180, 2124. I could not reverse trades after anzac-day partial lockout and ended up trading out a prem and having 4 donuts and 1750 followed the last week by 1908 thanks to Ablett, Judd and Selwood. First 2 league games won and last 2 lost. I am going for league games not overall total score.

I guess I went hard with my team with a min 3 - 4 premiums in each of the 4 diff positions bar ruck and a skeleton crew of rookies taking up bench and any other spots.  I had a few donuts first round and have been trading a lot to get my team back on track. I don't really know what I am doing to be honest and hope I don't sabotage my team any further as our league is ranked 821 with avg of 2045.  Mine avg being 1997. Fallen from 5th to 12th on ladder in 2 weeks.  15 trades left 24k in bank team value 11 million

BACKS
Scotland, Rance, Suckling, Clarke, Bugg, Hargrave, Bower, 
E(Smedts/Lynch)
MIDFIELD
Deledio, Murphy, SelwoodV, Ablett, Judd, Horsley,
(McDonald/Pfieffer)E
RUCKS
CoxC, Giles,
(Redden/Stephenson)
FORWARDS
Franklin, Dangerfield, Chapman, Riewoldt, Porplyzia, Kennedy, Treloar,
(Hurley/Tomlinson)E

msiys

GoldDigger

good lookin' team - r u happy with rance?

Ringo

Backline is your weak spot.  Somehow you need to get Delidio back into backs if possible. Bugg is probably at his ceiling and needs to be culled possibly for Wilkes but your decision. Also watch Bower for JS when others return but hopefully will make cash for you.
Bring Pendles, Swan, or Mitchell into you mids when you move lids.
Forwards  Sound but look to bring in Sidebottom if not to expensive as an upgrade.

Not really too bad a team and with a little tweaking will be right up there.

msiys