My interview with Nick Vlastuin

Started by Jroo, March 13, 2013, 07:53:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jroo

Sorry to post a SuperCoach article on the DreamTeam board, but many of you don't check the SuperCoach board and I think some of it may be helpful to you! Just ignore the SuperCoach references. By the way, Vlastuin plays SuperCoach and not Dream Team  :P

I had a little chat with Vlastuin, who gives us some insight into the Tigers!

SCHQ: Hey Nick, thanks for your time we appreciate it!
NV: Hey, no worries at all.

Do you play SuperCoach? If so, how long have you been playing for?
Yeah, long time fan but I've never been any good. I've been playing for probably about 4 years now, but had a couple shockers so hopefully this is the year.

Do you have yourself in your SuperCoach team?
Nah, didn't make the cut aha. I have too many Richmond players already and not sure where I stand as far as the best 22 goes.

Who else at the club plays SuperCoach?
Not too sure actually, I'm sure some of them do but never really asked around.

Who do you reckon is most likely to put themselves in their own team?
Haha thought this question would come up. I'd probably have to say Jack, don't know why, he's not full of himself by any means but I can just see him putting himself in his squad if he did play.

Haha, yeah I reckon Jacky would! 
Haha yep, I'll suss it out on Thursday. 

How's the pre season being going and what's it like to be apart of an AFL club?
Pre season's been solid, never slept so well in my life haha. The routine was just train, eat and sleep. Being  part of a club has been a dream come true, especially one as good as Richmond. The support through social media and at club functions has been unreal so can't complain one bit.

Who's been training well down at Richmond this pre season?