Defensive woes!

Started by poolboybob, June 24, 2012, 08:56:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

poolboybob

My defense:

Goddard (fine)
Deledio (fine)
Lake (fine)
Clarke (one of the worst on ground against West Coast - production down the last few weeks)
Malceski (only got into one of the Swans' last 3 games, and that was as the green vest)
Bugg (lousy against Melbourne)
Sam Shaw (one of the worst on ground against NMFC)
Ellis (fairly steady 50 point performer, but that's it)
Smedts (doesn't play much)

What to do? Have 7 trades. I have Old McDonald, Pfeiffer/Dickson and Redden/Stephenson as downgrade candidates to grab some cash. Can't imagine going into finals with only 3 reliable scoring defenders!

P.S. - yes I know my defense isn't good; I am kind of new to supercoach (fantasy footy in general) and just learned how the break even thing works like halfway through the year.

HotTiges

how much cash left?? can you afford a double trade as in Malceski and Clarke out??

Duck

If you are broke...
Get Suckling this week and downgrade JMac/5Fa to Rookie (Gibson maybe).
Get Carrazzo the next week.
Get Scotland/Other Premiums and downgrade Dickson/5Fa/Jmac to Rookie (Couch or Clifton maybe).

There are other rookie choices but just trying to look into the future.

IF you do have good amount of cash in the bank... Do only 1 downgrade and 3 upgrades instead.

poolboybob

Quote from: HotTiges on June 24, 2012, 08:59:16 PM
how much cash left?? can you afford a double trade as in Malceski and Clarke out??

definitely not. cash on hand is $83k. so i could trade Malceski or Clarke for someone like Heppell or Suckling.