A little help for a newbie! - trade advice

Started by graphite, April 21, 2009, 12:18:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

graphite

hi all,
im new to supercoach and to fan footy site (great site), so would love some advice direction on my team. Havent been happy with cooney or sandilands so far, but still been cracking 2000+ until last round got just over 1800 :(
i have 17 trades left only and 16k in the bank.

any advice ? thinking of getting rid of hill for broughton (if he plays this week), to bring in Judd for cooney.

my other thought was sandilands for H.mcintosh, and sit on cooney for a while... or wait and do nothing. 

any advice appreciated :)

DEF
Goddard, Adcock, Pratt, Houlihan, Hodge, Malceski, Rance.
(Subs: Petrenko, Hill)

MID
Bartel, Kerr, Cooney, Rich, Ray, Lovett
(Subs: dangerfield, Beams)

RUCK
Jolly, Sandilands
(Subs: Jacobs, Spencer)

FOR
Higgins, Porplyzia, Pav, Fev, Buddy, Anthony, Ziebell
(thompson, thorp)

nas

blake2412

Cooney will back this week and he will bounce back for sure. he is a gun!
Do your Sandilands 4 H.mac trade. Cant see Sandi doing any good this year.

i'd look at upgradig lovett  to either judd or NDS as lovett is too inconsistent.

Watto

Yep,

Sandi to HMAC

Lovett to NDS/Judd (your choice)

graphite

thanks guys :)

i think ill go ahead with the hmac trade.

whats your thoughts on which kid i should trade to get the $ for judd/DS ?

do you think my idea of hill to broughton if he plays this week could be OK ?
or do you think its too early to ditch hill ? will his price keep going up ?

cheers!

Watto

Don't ditch Hill ...... yet

(At least have another look at Broughton (he might not even be named))

If nothing else it's a waste of a trade

graphite

thanks watto,
I wouldnt do anything till the teams are named and most likely till broughton is named for his third game. just thinking for future, coming weeks.

Watto

Yeah,
no point making a trade any earlier then finding out he's not playing.

Why would you???